So I was just thinking.

I was just thinking about health care and health care reform. Now I will begin to say I have not read the whole bill, I’m not big into politics. I have this idea I can change a lot of people through health but not be able to change government, but I do vote.

BUT if you ask me…. (you did, didn’t you know)

You can find something wrong with everything if you want. I think the problem here is lets pick which part may effect us negatively and say we don’t like it. Small business don’t like it because they will get penalized if they do not offer health insurance, well small business’s get tax a lot anyway, so there was already a problem. We have to wait in line forever like in Canada! Okay seriously have you been to Canada and waited in line forever, or did you just see the couple people they interviewed for the story. I think waiting in line all day to not have to pay over $100 for the dr, when I do not have insurance and I am really sick isn’t such a bad thing.

Where is the part in the bill for the person like me who doesn’t have health insurance does her darnedest to keep her and her kids healthy, only goes to the doctor for well visits and had two home births, hasn’t been a drugs forever. Where is my bonus for being HEALTHY. Oh right I have a self bonus its called being HEALTHY!!! 🙂

I think the most frustrating part is we are choosing to look on the negative side instead of the positive. Those who get diagnosed later are going to be covered, those who get in a car wreck and need care won’t be bankrupt by bills from an emergency visit. Be grateful, stay positive, and work on improving yourself and the government wont make you so negative!

thank you dr kalb @ csfmed.net (I borrowed your picture)! 🙂

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Soap Box

Author:Sarah Moore

www.SarahMooreHealth.com

Sign Up Here!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “So I was just thinking.”

  1. April 1, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

    You made some good points there. I did a search on the topic and found most people will agree with your blog.

    • April 8, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

      what do you think? Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

