Why I shop at Kroger.

I never remember it being that big of deal to go to the grocery store until I had children. One child was OK, add the second and it gets a little more tricky. When i see a mother with more than two I send you silent blessings as I shop YOU ARE STRONG! I like going to Publix, always clean, super friendly staff and it just made me feel good to be there.  I didn’t enjoy the Kroger that was in Spring Hill (TN) it seemed kinda dirty and scattered. Well now we have the Kroger Marketplace, and I am now sold. Not to mention I get .10 off gas for every $100 spent.

Publix I think has felt they help you by putting all the organic items with the regular items, so you have to go down each isle to get what you want. Not really the best for the new shopper that is trying to be healthy. What is commonly told, circle the store those are the best items, all the fruits and veggies are there. So when you have to find what you need at Publix you have to be tempted by all the items in the other isles.

I am passed the temptation, my main concern is efficiency. When all the organic/natural foods are in one section that is right by the fruits and veggies I go to ONE section get what I need and Im out. Kroger is even carrying So Delicious Coconut milk and yogurt. AMAZING.  I am also very impressed by the sales they run on their natural products. I was able to buy 10 for $10 on coconut water.

So I’m sorry Publix I only go through your doors to buy my Bolthouse Farms Green Goodness in the 52 oz (not carried at Kroger). Other than that and the fact Kroger over chills and waters their organics so they are mushy, Kroger makes it happen, from My End of things.

When you are ready to eat healthy and organic, go to Kroger it will make it easier.

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Health Education, life

Author:Sarah Moore

www.SarahMooreHealth.com

Sign Up Here!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Why I shop at Kroger.”

  1. April 21, 2010 at 2:42 pm #

    I would like to express my appreciation for your post. That’s really great to know that there are such people like you who do their job very well and with such enthusiasm.

  2. April 24, 2010 at 5:18 pm #

    I find myself coming to your blog more and more often to the point where my visits are almost daily now!

    • April 25, 2010 at 9:49 am #

      thank you I am glad you enjoy it, is there something else you are wanting to know more about?

Leave a Reply

