I love Chocolate!

I have not always been a huge chocolate fan.  I was not a big milk chocolate fan and usually chose to eat a vanilla cake with vanilla icing. As the way I looked at food changed and of course what I ate changed, organic dark chocolate became a huge favorite. As many know it costs quite a bit to eat organic dark chocolate, so as i began reading one of my favorite food blogger Evan with Food Makes Fun Fuel. Evan would show amazing pictures of his food, one was his vegan dark raw chocolate, I quickly sent him a message and got an email with the recipe.  Well I did my own exchange of Agave Nectar to Maple Syrup.  Each time I made it my chocolate got better looking :).  I have continued to pass this recipe onto many many of my clients and they have made there own adjustments by adding, acai powder, goji berry powder etc…. I have only ventured to enter goji berries, cocoa nibs, and almond butter.

So feel free to make this at home and enjoy this awesome healthy chocolate!  Start with a small batch and then work your way up to a to a larger batch when you get the hang of it. I also added the brands of each ingredient that I believe tastes the best 🙂

2 Tablespoons of Tropical Traditions Gold label Coconut Oil

2 tablespoons of Nativus Naturals Raw Cocoa Powder

1 tablespoon of Pure Maple Syrup ( since my husband is from Vermont usually I ask for it by the gallon when they come to visit) 🙂 But the 365 brand from whole foods is affordable and tastes great!



Share/Bookmark
//

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Health Education

Author:Sarah Moore

www.SarahMooreHealth.com

Sign Up Here!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

