Meatless Monday Cleanse

Ok, so I need to detox, I have known this for a while. I do give myself a colonic when I can and eat mostly organic food, but I have not as of late been eating in any sepcific way, I just try to grab food when I can. If you have kids I know you have been there.  Unless you plan or have enough groceries you grab. Its a larabar here some cashews there, water and my dreaded organic iced coffee with a little almond milk and stevia. IT is so yummy to me. I make sure I get at least 44 oz of water before I drink it, not that it makes it any better… But after my face started to break out like a teenager I knew I needed to get back on track.

So detox is the answer. Since I am still breastfeeding I am going to do a fruit and veggie cleanse. I will be eating mostly raw and only fruits and veggies.  NO coffee, only green tea and water. I know seems easy but I am sure I will have headaches  and be cranky. I have already pre warned Ian, as he rolled his eyes I knew he supported me 🙂 Actually it was him preparing himself for beast I may become while on the cleanse. But he is supportive and will just go with it.

So 44 oz of water down,  one fruit smoothie (recipe below) and the green tea waiting for ice and stevia… I am prepared to be successful on this thing 🙂 I will let you know how I feel later in the week!

Smoothie

1 c berries (raspberries, blueberries, strawberries)

water w a couple drops of stevia

berry greens powder

aloe juice

BLEND 🙂

 

Are you on a cleanse now? Which one  and why?

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized

Author:Sarah Moore

www.SarahMooreHealth.com

Sign Up Here!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Meatless Monday Cleanse”

  1. Crystal Lewis
    March 16, 2011 at 5:00 am #

    Hey Sarah! Interesting blog, your facebook posts got my attention, so now I’m reading through your blog. 🙂 So question for you, can you order stevia on line any where? As you may know, I’m living in Guam, and can’t really find it. I have heard the small little healthy food store had it once, but it was super expensive. Any suggestions on how to get my hands on some? Thanks!!

    • March 16, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

      Hey Crystal,
      I enjoy and like the Now brand ” stevia gycerite” it is more like a syrup than a liquid. It is easier for me to control when I use it in drinks I always add to much w the liquid. Online, will prob b your best bet if you have no stores around. it can run $8-$12

Leave a Reply

