Clean : By Alejandro Junger GIVEAWAY

I love this book!  I recommend it to my clients that are overwhelmed and confused.  I look forward to the a day soon in when I am taking my health counseling clients and working with them so I can give more than a book. But at this point Clean is the perfect compliment to someone that is just starting colonics, or is just beginning their journey into allowing their body to begin healing itself.

Junger is a medical Dr. and began as a cardiologist. He is very open in his book about his struggles with building his career in an environment where he is overworked and living off of nasty cafeteria food, and snack machines. He was in a place that was making him sick, over weight and extremely unhealthy.  He details his journey to healing and then presents a 21 day plan that anyone can follow. He empowers you to take control of your health and understand how your body is designed to heal itself given proper cleansing and food.

AS of March 19, we are giving away another copy. This copy will be signed and mailed personally by Dr Junger himself. I am so excited about this!!! A total of 2 winners!

To win this book you need to

Like My Facebook Fan Page and leave a comment

Follow me on Twitter and RT about this giveaway.

Subscribe to my blog and Comment, with what steps you are taking to get healthy.

The contest will end Thursday March 31st and I will announce the winner (chosen randomly) on the blog and on my facebook page.

Clean can also be purchased on Amazon or at your local book store

Tags: , , ,

Categories: giveaways, reviews

Author:Sarah Moore

www.SarahMooreHealth.com

Sign Up Here!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

7 Comments on “Clean : By Alejandro Junger GIVEAWAY”

  1. March 17, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    To get healthy we have eliminated chemical use in our home – for cleaning, laundry, and bathing.

    We take whole food organic vitamins and extra vitamin D. We don’t drink cows milk.

    I wont eat foods with food coloring and try avoid foods with harmful preservatives and junk in them.

    thats my start anyway…

    • March 18, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

      Amanda that is an awesome start! what have you noticed from making these changes?

  2. Stephanie
    March 19, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    Have you read this book? Im in need of a new read.

    • March 19, 2011 at 11:53 am #

      Yes, Very inspiring. Get it on your kindle! Unless you win this contest!

  3. Crystal Lewis
    March 21, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    Ok so my steps are baby steps, and started about a year ago on the quest to loose weight. Once I met my goal, I just wanted to be healthy and eat well, and keep adding little things.
    -training for half marathon, complete 3 so far
    -really making an effort to get 62 oz of water a day
    -taking a multi-vitamin
    -traded regular lettuce for baby spinach
    -eating more fresh fruits and veggies, and avoiding processed stuff when possible
    -switched to soy milk
    -switched to whole wheat flour
    -started adding ground flax seed into my diet, mostly my oatmeal
    -use blackstrap molassas to sweeten yogurt or smoothies

    Seems like there was more, but these are the basic things I have done, and I’m gearing up to make more changes in the coming weeks as I get back on track. After 2 weeks of working over time, not planning my meals and eating poorly, my body is not happy. I am ready to re-focus this week, and off to a great start! 🙂

    • March 27, 2011 at 10:36 am #

      Crystal, Those are awesome steps, that is great. Before the overtime how did you feel with the changes?

      • Crystal Lewis
        March 27, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

        I have noticed that I do feel so much better when I’m eating right, and cleaner. I have more energy and yet I sleep better at night. Those hectic two weeks were proof that I need to stick with what I know makes me feel better. But when things get busy, meal planning seems to be the first to go. But as I am developing new habits, the longer I stick with them, the more natural they are and easier to follow without as much thought. Made my first clean eating banna bread this weekend and LOVED it!

Leave a Reply

