Cicadas, Weight loss and Patience

image

Who hasn’t seen them. The Cicadas are back after hibernating for 13 years, now emerging shedding their skin, and becoming a new. I had gone to my husbands job site, a beautiful country lot and they were everywhere, Addi and I were watching them in all stages, she was amazed and so was I. It also made me think of a new client I had gained this week who had recently lost over 100lbs (amazing) I remember us talking and she said I was living with that body for 12 or 13 years. Hiding myself,embarrassed, depressed and lost. Now she is anew. A very beautiful heart and also new body. The whole world is her oyster and she has been opened to a new future.
When I thought about both of them I thought about the patience the Cicadas have to wait 13 years and come out facing an earth that has changed and then shedding their skin to be almost transparent until they darken up and allow their wings to dry to then fly onto their next venture. Same with my client. She went around in a life and her future was unknown as she lived in a body she was ashamed of. Now she is a whole knew person having patience and allowing her new body to be revealed.

It is never to late to start over or allow new doors to be open to you. Wether you struggle with weight, a health issue or combination of the two. Our bodies are powerful and so is our mind and when our mind is in charge telling us postive things we can make anything happen. We were designed by our creator to live in abundance and truly live. I always have to remind myself of that. To truly live, do things and meet people that inspire you. Don’t wait go after your goals but have patience for the seeds you plant to grow. because when they do grow….. A-M-A-Z-I-N-G.

I challenge you, be like the cicada and my friend give yourself knew life even if you have been hiding for 13 or more years. You never know who will be changed by your perseverance and transformation.

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Health Education, life

Author:Sarah Moore

www.SarahMooreHealth.com

Sign Up Here!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Cicadas, Weight loss and Patience”

  1. Jennifer Dubuc
    May 14, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

    I will take that challenge! Along with the help of Sarah Moore…thanks for being such an important part of my new life. 🙂

    • May 14, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

      You are very welcome. I know you will b successful!

  2. Stephanie
    May 15, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    Sarah, you are truly AMAZING and such an inspiration to me DAILY. I can only hope to be like you one day! You deserve EVERYTHING thats coming your way….

  3. May 16, 2011 at 7:41 am #

    Stephanie Thank you, and I consider you a true friend I can talk anything over with. You will find balance soon, I know it!

Leave a Reply

