Are you fulling living life?

I ask my self this question a lot. I think we get so caught up in the day to day and the getting ahead that we forget to step back and just live. I am so guilty of this. I think I am thinking more about it because I am turning thirty in a couple months and I am battling the thoughts of what I haven’t accomplished instead of what I have. I can never feel guilty as my clients knock me back into reality real quick (they are amazing). I have done some amazing things, married a wonderful man, have two wonderful babies and I am building a career that is my passion.  So what about the things I haven’t accomplished right!? Really all that is missing is me being on the beach everyday but who doesn’t want that? 🙂

But what I do know is that as I begin to live I begin to have awesome unexpected things happen to me. I meet new people that change my life, I make amazing new friendships and I also learn more things about myself so I can be a better person that gives to the world and those around me. Isn’t being a giver amazing, its one of those things that gives you back so much, so much that your heart is full.

So please fight the urge to not hang your successes on money in the bank or growth of clientele hang your success on the living life to the fullest and watching the beautiful seeds of life grow, cause those seeds have strong roots that can take us through this amazing life! (this is my new motto!)

What do you do to appreciate each day? Any affirmation or prayer you say?

Categories: life

Author:Sarah Moore

www.SarahMooreHealth.com

Sign Up Here!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Are you fulling living life?”

  1. May 24, 2011 at 4:12 am #

    Yes of course! In everyday of my life I always caught my knees in prayer. Life is not that worthy to live without the guidance of prayer. I am glad you acknowledge prayer.

Leave a Reply

