Wisdom Wednesday…Tip from my mom

My mom w/addi when she was 1 1/2

I have an awesome mom and because of her and my father I am today the wife and mother that I am. This wisdom for today is from my mom. One lost art is send gratitude in the form of a Thank you card…. handwritten, stamped! Not many people do it or even think about it. I believe it is because you might not have been raised the way, and you aren’t used to it. I was raised a thank you card was an automatic when given a gift or someone helped you out.

So I now extend this bit of wisdom in my business practice, when I get a new client I send a handwritten thank you card. I throw a couple of my business cards in stamp and let the good ole USPS deliver it to their box. I try to have a package of them in my office and do my best to send it before I leave the office that day.  Although I am human and may forget or get around to it a week later I know my clients really appricate it.

So I challenge you send your gratitude in the mail, avoid the email and text (which i have done before) and send them a surprise other than an bill in their mailbox 🙂

Tags: , ,

Categories: life

Author:Sarah Moore

www.SarahMooreHealth.com

Sign Up Here!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

