Simple Summer Smoothie

 I believe smoothies are for two reasons, Pure Joy and Maximize Nutrition. How easy is it to throw tons of healthy stuff in a blender, press go and have major nutrition in one glass.  There are some thoughts that  a smoothie shouldn’t taste so amazing you gulp it down, it should be something you sip on throughout the day so you absorb and utilize its goodness. I will say my smoothies are usually only enjoyed by me since I shove, maca, cocoa, hemp, spirlina,chorella, little stevia ice and water into a glass.. But I like it.

My cousin Sierra is staying with us now and about threw up when she had my smoothie so I have been working on a healthier tastier versions for her. Here is the simple recipe we used today.

Chocolate Strawberry Banana Smoothie

(recipe will vary based on size of strawberries and bananas)

6-7 organic strawberries

1 frozen banana

1 Tablespoon of cocoa powder, I use Navitas Naturals

8-16 oz of unsweetend almond milk

5-6 cubes of ice

3-4 drops of liquid stevia

Tags: , , ,

Categories: recipes

Author:Sarah Moore

www.SarahMooreHealth.com

Sign Up Here!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

