Get to Know Your Farmer: Bees and Honey

Now that things are getting back to normal, I will pick back up my series about Getting To Know Your Farmer.  A few months ago, I asked The Johnsons to speak inside Cool Springs Family Medicine. They are local bee farmers that sell honey and bee pollen at the local farmers market. I am always very hopeful a good crowd will show up. This night I felt like a songwriter or singer might feel when they have a showcase and only there parents show up.  I was the only person there.   So bless her heart, Paula was great. She drove all the way from Hendersonville with her encapsulated hive, honey and great visuals.  She agreed to do her presentation as practice for another group that I am sure was larger, and she accommodated many questions by my 3 year old addison.

As I have spoke before on my love of bee pollen.  I have a couple video clips from Paula talking about these amazing “insects”  I hope you enjoy as much as I do.  Thank you again Paula for your effort, it was great to have you.


Tags: , , , ,

Categories: local food

Author:Sarah Moore

www.SarahMooreHealth.com

Sign Up Here!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

