Super Bowl Baby!!!!

GO GIA20120202-093157.jpgNTS…. I can’t wait. I was married into die hard Giant fans, so of course I am excited for Sunday. I will keep the kids upstairs while I watch it and give my husband the downstairs so his blood pressure stays somewhat normal and the kids will not walk in front of TV or talk to loud over the announcers 🙂 I am really excited to make some healthy food that tastes yummy.

 

 

Here’s a few of the SUPER SIMPLE things I have on tap ( and its not Beer) :

Raw Flax bread/crackers– Make these in a dehydrator to be raw. No dehydrator put the oven on low temp for a healthy gluten free cracker!

20120202-093151.jpg20120202-093132.jpg

2.5 cups of Flax, ground or whole, I make the ground flax in a coffee bean grinder

2 large tomatoes

4 sundried tomatoes, do to taste, some are larger than others

4 cloves of garlic

4 large basil leaves

Based on your tomatoes they may be more juicy. To adjust the consistency I add more flax. If you have to much flax I would add some olive oil . Blend all ingredients in a food processor. Once well blended you can add them to your sheets for dehydrating, or onto a cookie sheet spread out to the level of thickness you would like. Bake on 300 and I would watch them. I have not made them in the oven.  If you are going for crackers you would leave them in longer. To dehydrate you will average 8 hours in dehydrator.

Raw “cheese” paired with probably Garden of Eaten Guacamole Chips ( my kids love these)and also raw veggies

 

 

 

 

 

2 cups raw cashews

1/4 cup lemon juice

2 cloves of garlic

2 tsp of Cayenne ( more if you like spice)

1 tablespoon of Nutritional Yeast (optional)

1 tsp of sea salt.

1/4 c water

Place all ingredients in a food processor or high powered blender and blend!  So easy.  Picture is shown with Gauc chips, flax bread, and sea snax (seaweed)    adapted from nativas naturals

Mini Gluten Free Pizza’s– I will use Bob’s Red Mill gluten free Pizza mix, and top it with each guest personal favorites. There are many options for gluten free crust, I find this easy and Mr Giant (ian), enjoys the taste.

I am sure we will have more, and maybe a beverage or two, but I hope these healthy ideas give you some inspiration.  Have a blast enjoy the day, and root for the Giants!!!

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: family, recipes

Author:Sarah Moore

www.SarahMooreHealth.com

Sign Up Here!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

