Chocolate goodness, revisited

20120204-181739.jpg

3 main ingredients, the others in back are my add in's

I have posted my Chocolate recipe before, but I thought I would add an updated version.  This recipe is designed to be super simple. Most people to not have coconut butter or cocoa butter in their kitchen when they want some chocolate. Coconut oil, maple syrup, and cocoa powder are always in my kitchen.  Your ratio is 2:1, the 1 is the maple syrup.  Key points: let maple syrup get room temp or it will harden the coconut oil. Make sure coconut oil is “mushy” almost runny to allow it all to mix well. The pictures represent the recipe below: 1 cup coconut oil 1 cup cocoa poweder 1/2 cup maple syrup I added in, 1 tblsp of amazing grass greens (wheatgrass, barley grass, alfalfa) 2 tsp maca powder, 2 tsp of Lucuma powder.  Try mixing nut butters, dried berries, any of your favorites.

20120204-181747.jpg

No waxed paper place olive oil on plate, or use cute molds. All my add ins are already in cocoa powder

20120204-181758.jpg

Mix all ingredients, consistency usually depends consistency of C O when starting

20120204-181805.jpg

score lines before cooling. I also added my bee pollen to part for me 🙂

20120204-181816.jpg

Finished, almost fudge like after 10 min. Can be left in fridge longer to become more hard.

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: recipes

Author:Sarah Moore

www.SarahMooreHealth.com

Sign Up Here!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Seriously Awesome Chocolate Kale Chips | Moore:Living with Sarah - June 21, 2012

    […] is my raw chocolate I have had on my site […]

Leave a Reply

