Loving L.A.

20120303-074220.jpg

So I am here in sunny California. I spent yesterday with an old tennessee neighbor that is a San Diego native living in the Valley. I started my day at Pressed Juicery, waiting for her to pick me up on Santa Monica BLVD, we drove around and talked, walked around some shops and then headed down to the water,What a beautiful day. It is so nice to see a city through someone who lives there, it is so much more relaxed in my opinion. Are main concerns were my meter not running out of time and getting me back on the 405 before it was crazy.
We ate at Hugo’s which was delicious. Hugos is a casual “hot spot” for celebrities, producers, and locals. So of course I hoped I saw someone cool, and that I did. First walked John Malkavich, but of course I couldn’t think of his name and all I could think of was his villain that he played in In The Line of Fire with Clint Eastwood, and his crazy character in the movie Red, and any rate we almost literally ran into him at the door way and he was super nice, held the door for us and was cool. Second walk in was skinner than on TV Rachel Zoe. She has a show on Bravo, and is a celebrity stylist. Her husband son and nanny were there. Even though I am not a star struck kinda gal, I always wish I could pick there brain from a business stand point, or a what did you do to be “it” in your area. But we moved on and drove to the mall. I had no battery left and since my only way to get back to my hotel is my phone GPS, i needed a charge. Once I headed back the traffic was crazy, a 30 min trip from the morning took 1.5 hrs on the way back. I was content with that though, I am not on a schedule and it was just me and the radio in sunny California.
I capped off the night at Gladstones with what seemed to be 100s of IIN peeps. I had a nice sushi hand roll and a glass of merlot. I was ready and my feet were to be back home and talk to Mr. Giant and be prepared for the amazingness of today. Stay tuned cause its gonna be fun! I will be blowing up twitter, and will catch you back here tonight.
Sarah

Tags: ,

Categories: Uncategorized

Author:Sarah Moore

www.SarahMooreHealth.com

Sign Up Here!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

