They stole My Kombucha!

This weekend was a fun . Both the rugrats had their birthday party, for turning 3 and 5. We combined My Little Pony and SpiderMan and the greatest hit was the awesome face painter.  It was a success with neighborhood kids running everywhere.

Me and my spiderman

Addi’s beautiful horse!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That night I went out to get dog food, I think they would have eaten me if I waited one more day. It was late and we still had the light on in the garage along with the door up. Everyone had stayed home and when I pulled in my drive I saw two guys run from my garage. At first glance I thought it was neighborhood kids but when I saw backpacks I thought otherwise. So my first reaction, which was not a bright one was to run after them. I hauled tail after them yelling Hey!  Of course I did not catch them and went inside and had Mr Giant go drive around the block to see if he saw them.  Nothing appeared to be missing but I called the police to just have the report.

The police came and said break ins of unlocked cars had been on the rise and there are multiple small thief taking things. We filed the report and settled in for the rest of the night.  That next day I had been looking for a glass jug of iced oolong tea I had made. I thought I was loosing my mind because I could not find it anywhere!  As Ian was mowing the yard later he is by the fence ( where I saw the backpacked men) and says “look Sarah a half gallon of margarita mix”  So confused to find this in a random place and we do not drink margaritas and if we did would  not buy the HFCS kind.

It hit me,they were in my garage to find Beer and Liquor! They thought my tea in a glass container was some sort of moonshine or wine.   After making this realization I went back to the fridge and sure enough something else was missing. A gallon of home made Kombucha. I had to just laugh, this dumb a** tried to get booze from this crunchy mom and got the thrill of his life when he got a huge swig of my over brewed almost vinegar kombucha.

Being broke into, is so violating and scary but I will say in this time, it was nice to know I gave a little good bacteria to the amateur thug!   How was your weekend BTW, I also went and saw Carrie Underwood last night, the robbers were mor exciting so Ill talk about her later.

Tags: , ,

Categories: family, life

Author:Sarah Moore

www.SarahMooreHealth.com

Sign Up Here!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “They stole My Kombucha!”

  1. September 24, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    how hysterical! thanks for sharing

  2. eese
    September 24, 2012 at 12:25 pm #

    Hilarious! I’ve been broken into before, and it IS very violating and unnerving. But that’s awesome that they got a swig of the kombucha, haha.

    I ran the Warrior Dash on Saturday (mud, fire, extreme obstacles, sweat!l) I work out all the time, but I’m still sore ALL OVER from that!!! It even hurts to laugh!

    • September 24, 2012 at 12:46 pm #

      Wow awesome you ran the warrior dash. Congrats! Yes I wish I could have saw their face when they first drank the Kombucha!

Leave a Reply

